C-COMP leadership

Internal advisory board

Rush University

  • David Bennett, MD PhD, Professor and Director of the Rush Alzheimer’s Disease Center
  • Susanna Chubinskaya, PhD,  Professor and Vice-Provost for Faculty Affairs
  • Joel Block, MD, Professor and Division Chief of Rheumatology
  • Alan Landay, MD,  Professor and Vice Chair for Research and Team Science in the Department of Internal Medicine 
  • Ryan Ross, PhD, Associate Professor, Anatomy and Cell Biology

Northwestern University

  • Alfred L. George, Jr., M.D., Professor and Chair of the Department of Pharmacology
  • Harris Perlman, PhD,  Professor and Division Chief of Rheumatology
  • Benjamin McNeil, PhD,  Research Assistant Professor of Medicine -Allergy and Immunology

External advisory board

  • Lynda F. Bonewald, PhD, Executive Director, Indiana Center for Musculoskeletal Health, Indiana University
  • Tuhina Neogi, MD PhD, Section Chief of Rheumatology, Boston University School of Medicine
  • Ted Price, PhD, The University of Texas at Dallas, School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
  • David Walsh, MD, Director, Pain Centre Versus Arthritis, Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences, Nottingham UK