November 1, 2022 Anne-Marie Malfait

We are very pleased to announce the first awardees of the C-COMP pilot grants. We received 14 applications, and the following three were selected by the study section:

  1. PI Dr. Adrienn Markovicz, Assistant Professor, Rush University: "The role of SHP-1 protein tyrosine phosphatase in osteoarthritis-induced pain".
  2. PI Dr. Kelsey Collins, Instructor, Washington University: "The Role of Neuroimmune Metabolic Crosstalk in the Onset and Progression of Pain in Osteoarthritis".
  3. MPI Dr. Ana Chee, Assistant Professor, Rush University and Dr. Alon Lai, Associate Scientist, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai: "Mechanisms and behavorial phenotpying for an in vivo discogenic pain model".

Categories: Uncategorized

Tags: Pilot Grants